My Smoothie Bowl Addiction

IMG_20150831_105712

It’s so pretty!!! I can’t stand it.

IMG_20150831_110150

Look how happy I am! You too could be this happy. …

20150831_103706

No,  no stop it.  I know I should have waited for the first layer of green smoothie to freeze a little more but I was impatient…I wanted it now! Plus we were about to go to the beach (hence my bathing suit) and every minute we were missing waves (shame).

I made the green smoothie first; you can make how you like;  mine had spinach, green pea sprouts, banana and ice

IMG_20150901_063601

Then I stuck it in a bowl and in the freezer while I let chia seeds soak in an adorable little bowl (exhibit A)

20150831_103512

Then I added a plain no sugar added greek yogurt to the top of the smoothie, then topped with cut up purple grapes and strawberries, then the chia, then a few date pieces. THEN I stuck it all back in the freezer for about 30 minutes so it got all chilled and frosty, then ate it ALL on the porch with a giant spoon.

….#obsessed.

One thought on “My Smoothie Bowl Addiction

Leave a Reply

